12 Islamic Months Name (Urdu, English) | Arabic Months with Meaning

12 Islamic Months Name (Urdu, Arabic, English) | List with Meaning

Unlock the comprehensive list of Islamic months name in Urdu and English.

Islamic Months Name

Islamic month names in Urdu, Urdu month name, Urdu mahine ke name

Islamic Months Name In Urdu and English

In an Islamic year, there are 12 months that begin with ‘Muharram’ and end with ‘Dhu al-Hijjah.’ These months are collectively known as the ‘Arabic Months or Islamic months.’ The Islamic calendar, also referred to as the ‘Hijri Calendar,’ is based on these lunar months. Below, we have provided a list of all Islamic months name in urdu and English.
English Urdu Roman Urdu
Muharram محرّم یا محرم الحرام Muharram
Safar صفر یا صفر المظفر safar
Rabi’ al-awwal ربیع الاول rabi-ul-awwal
Rabi’ al-thani ربیع الثانی rabi-ath-thaani
Jumada al-awwal جمادی الاول jumaada-ul-awwal
Jumada al-Thani جمادی الثانی jumaada-uth-thaani
Rajab رجب یا رجب المرجب Rajab
Sha’aban شعبان یا شعبان المعظم Shaaban
Ramadan رمضان یا رمضان المبارک Ramadhan / Ramzan
Shawwal شوال یا شوال المکرم Shawwal
Dhu al-Qa‘dah ذوالقعدۃ Zul-qa’dah
Dhu al-Hijjah ذوالحجۃ Zul-hijjah

Islamic Months Name in Arabic with English meanings

List of Islamic Months Names in Arabic with English Meanings.
Name Arabic Meaning
al-Muḥarram ٱلْمُحَرَّم forbidden
Ṣafar صَفَر void
Rabīʿ al-ʾAwwal رَبِيع ٱلْأَوَّل the first spring
Rabīʿ ath-Thānī
Rabīʿ al-ʾĀkhir
رَبِيع ٱلثَّانِي
رَبِيع ٱلْآخِر
the second spring, the last spring
Jumadā al-ʾŪlā جُمَادَىٰ ٱلْأُولَىٰ the first parched land
Jumādā ath-Thāniyah
Jumādā al-ʾĀkhirah
جُمَادَىٰ ٱلثَّانِيَة
جُمَادَىٰ ٱلْآخِرَة
the second parched land, the last of parched land
Rajab رَجَب respect, honour
Shaʿbān شَعْبَان scattered
Ramaḍān رَمَضَان burning heat
Shawwāl شَوَّال raised
Ḏū al-Qaʿdah ذُو ٱلْقَعْدَة the one of truce/sitting
Ḏū al-Ḥijjah ذُو ٱلْحِجَّة the one of the pilgrimage

یہ بھی پڑھیں!

Sacred Islamic Months Name

The sacred Islamic months, also known as the “Ashhur al-Hurum” or “Al-Ashhur al-Hurum,” are four specific months mentioned in the Quran. These months are considered sacred and hold special significance in Islamic tradition. They are:

  1. Muharram: The first month of the Islamic lunar calendar.
  2. Rajab: The seventh month of the Islamic lunar calendar. It is often referred to as the “Month of Allah” and holds special significance for prayers and fasting.
  3. Dhu al-Qi’dah: The eleventh month of the Islamic lunar calendar.
  4. Dhu al-Hijjah: The twelfth and final month of the Islamic lunar calendar. It is known as the month of Hajj, during which the pilgrimage to Mecca takes place. It culminates in the celebration of Eid al-Adha, the Festival of Sacrifice.

These sacred months are revered in Islamic tradition, and certain acts of worship and rituals are recommended during these times.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top